Cowboys & Cave men

I totally agree with this post! Well said!

Melanie Lock ND BHSc

peteevans

Pete Evans’ rise to fame was not so meteoric; he’s worked in television for most of my adult life, and I am pushing 40. Remember those awful Women’s Weekly cooking shows? Tedious. Tenuous. Terrible.

At the time I was studying to be a Naturopath and paving a unique path to wellness avoiding many of the ingredients he used. Like sugar, wheat flour and the like. He was so old school and uncool to me. Plus he had one of those faces that was not pretty and not ugly. Mediocre – like his cooking!

Having been in the Naturopathy & Holistic Nutrition profession now for the same amount of time I have seen fads come and go. I have been asked my opinion on all things from the South Beach Diet, Mediterranean Diet, Vegetarian Diet, Raw Food Diet to Michelle Bridges, Jenny Craig, Light and easy and the list goes…

View original post 1,397 more words

Leave a Reply

